New Scaratings

Welcome to the new Scaratings
It is currently Fri May 03, 2024 2:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: The Million Second Quiz
PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 2:31 am 
Centenarian

Has anyone else tried this app? It is an intriguing situation because theoretically you could end up on tv playing for money. You play on the app answering trivia questions against another person in a ten question competition. Each question you have 5 seconds to answer but you see the question before the choices for a second or two like with Buzztime. The first five are worth 10 points, 6-8 are worth 20 and 9-10 are worth 30 points. I started playing it and I'm getting almost all of them right. I'm not the best trivia player, I mean if the questions they ask were on Buzztime I would have several perfect games, so some might find it not very challenging. Then again if you are not up on pop culture then you won't do well. Maybe it is because a lot of the questions on this are current events, music & musicians, tv shows, movies, and some general knowledge that I have been getting them. I mean the hardest questions I have seen is "What is external otitis?" and "What does Fi stand for in the Marine motto Semper Fi?" I mean I got both but I had to stop and think for a second, it wasn't as easy as say "Which of these 2013 movies starred Adam Sandler?" or "Which pope retired this year?"

Post subject: Re: The Million Second Quiz
PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 7:35 pm 
Sir or Dame Postsalot

googie wrote: